X Close Panel

500 Hour Yoga Teacher
Training Programs

Students in a Yoga Teacher Training Course at Satya Yoga in Dallas, TX

Our 500 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Program

Has been voted by our students as one of the most authentic International Yoga Training Programs!


This Program was designed by Yoga Acharya Tej Monga who was born and raised in India, which brings the authentic practices of yoga as taught for centuries in India.
*Students must have completed a 200 Hour Yoga Alliance Certification to enroll in the program.


Course Cost

$200 deposit  
non-refundable goes towards tuition

payment plan options $195 per month for 14 months


Weekend Training

Dates: Please click on Registration & Dates Link
Hours: Saturday and Sunday from 8:00 am-6:00 pm


Our training is setup in Modules so you can join the program any month. Once you complete all modules required for the program of choice you will receive a certificate of completion to apply for Yoga Alliance. A total of 14 weekends of training is required to complete the RYT 500 (300 Hour Certification). Each weekend is a different module so you can start any weekend.


Students Learning at a Yoga Teacher Training Course at Satya Yoga in Dallas, TX

500 Hour Teacher Training Program

Application and Agreement


500 Hour Teacher Training Program

Course Outline


Aim of Training


Advanced pranayama techniques

Sequence intermediate and advanced asana practice

Advanced Mudras and Bandhas and its integration with Meditation techniques

Anatomy and physiology the major systems of the physical and energetic bodies.

Study and sequencing of Master Class

Study and sequencing of the Yin Yoga practice

Deeper understanding of the chakras

Study of the flow of energy in the astral channels

Patanjali Yoga sutras -196 aphorisms of the Sage Patanjali

Study and sequencing of Restorative Practice

Breakdown of advanced asana practice (modifications / alignments / adjustments)

Study of Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series

Bhagwad Gita understanding of the Karma Yoga (selfless actions), Bhakti Yoga (devotion to practice), Raja Yoga (introspection and self study), and Gyana Yoga (yoga of wisdom).